BLOCKCHAIN TECHNOLOGY PROVIDES SECURITY, TRANSPARENCY AND EFFICIENCY GAINS FOR THE BUSINESS ACTIVITIES OF OUR CLIENTS. THIS INNOVATION ENABLES THEM TO IMPROVE THEIR OPERATING MODELS AND THE SERVICES THEY PROPOSE.

THIS TECHNOLOGY IS HIGHLY PROMISING AND ITS TECHNICAL, REGULATORY AND FUNCTIONAL EVOLUTIONS ARE FOLLOWING ON AT TOP SPEED. OUR TEAMS WILL HELP YOU SEE THAT BLOCKCHAIN AND ITS CHALLENGES ARE NOT THAT COMPLICATED TO MASTER. WE WILL SUPPORT YOU IN YOUR PROJECTS WITH A FULLY-FLEDGED SERVICE OFFERING FROM THE ADVISORY PHASE THROUGH TO IMPLEMENTATION.

Factors at stake

Blockchain is a technology with highly useful characteristics that exist with many variants.

Blockchain technology proposes many high-value features, including:

Universal Time-stamping

Often simpler to use than a PKI and trusted entity approach, its probative value is already accepted in many courts around the world, for example in Italy, China and numerous jurisdictions in the United States.

Unfalsifiable Data Recording

What is written remains in a Blockchain, as set in stone. This functionality is perfect for storing unchangeable audit trails (For example: traceability of a food product), for documentary integrity checking via the storage of the unique fingerprint of a digital document (For example: transformation of EDM into ERMS) or to generate proof of anteriority in terms of intellectual property.

Smart Contracts to Automate Basic Processing

Simple and efficient, a smart contract makes it possible to automate data processing and transactions in a decentralised manner. The Banking sector is hence in the process of revolutionising its settlement-delivery chains for securities transactions.

Native Token Management

A Blockchain makes it very easy to create a points management system with points distributions and transfers between its participants. Above and beyond crypto currencies, this function is of interest to us in the field of securitisation of goods, loyalty points, voting rights, etc.

Unique Token Management

A “non fungible” token only exists in a single copy in a Blockchain. By associating the ownership of the unique token with that of tangible property (a car, a painting, a concert ticket), Blockchain becomes a phenomenal tool for managing titles of ownership.

Our Markets

We work on all kinds of projects. Through our historic business lines, we have however developed a specific Blockchain offering around certain subjects:

Blockchain and ECM

  • Using the Blockchain for electronic signatures
  • Adding a probative value to your electronic document storage platform
  • Certifying documents produced (invoices, proof of address, etc.)

Blockchain and Intellectual Property

  • Generating proof of anteriority for your copyrights and patents
  • Participating in market places for reselling your copyrights and patents
  • Automating your transfer/licencing/ annuity payments

We have also developed an advisory service offering and a partner network in a number of specific fields:

 

Our Know-how

We operate at four different levels:

 

We can support you in both types of projects:

Blockchain is at the very centre of the project

For almost 20 years, Sword has worked as a specialised integrator for niche technologies and this successful model also applies to Blockchain technology. We provide support whether your project begins with a blank page or specifications that take up several hundreds of pages.

Blockchain is a value-added element that complements your initial project

Sword stands out in relation to numerous smaller companies thanks to its capacity to integrate a wide range of different technologies together. Our core business as an integrator makes us an ideal partner for this type of project.

Our Partners

We believe in the interest of working collaboratively with our partners to provide our clients with the best possible quality of service:

Software and Blockchain Companies: in our historical businesses, we have identified quality solutions that we are able to deliver to you in turnkey mode

Blockchain Service Companies: the Blockchain ecosystem includes many small-sized companies comprised of well-respected experts. We federate these competences to seamlessly provide you with their skills within the scope of our projects.

Legal Counsels and Accounting Experts: for projects that include crypto currencies, ICO, STO, or simply point management, we put you in touch with the market experts who will enable you to assess your project in the context of the regulatory framework in place.

LA TECHNOLOGIE BLOCKCHAIN APPORTE SECURITÉ, TRANSPARENCE ET GAINS D’EFFICACITÉ AUX ACTIVITÉS DE NOS CLIENTS. CETTE INNOVATION LEUR PERMET D’AMÉLIORER LEURS MODES D’OPÉRATIONS ET LES SERVICES QU’ILS PROPOSENT.

CETTE TECHNOLOGIE EST TRÈS PROMETTEUSE ET SES ÉVOLUTIONS TECHNIQUES, RÉGLEMENTAIRES ET FONCTIONNELLES S’ENCHAÎNENT À GRANDE VITESSE. NOS ÉQUIPES VOUS AIDERONT À CONSTATER QUE LA BLOCKCHAIN ET SES ENJEUX NE SONT PAS SI COMPLIQUÉS À MAÎTRISER. NOUS VOUS ACCOMPAGNONS DANS VOS PROJETS AVEC UNE OFFRE DE SERVICES COMPLÈTE, DU CONSEIL À LA MISE EN ŒUVRE.

Les enjeux

La Blockchain est une technologie aux caractéristiques très utiles, qui existe dans de nombreuses variantes.

La Blockchain propose de nombreuses caractéristiques à valeur ajoutée et en particulier :

Un horodatage universel

Souvent plus simple à utiliser qu’une approche par PKI et organisme de confiance, sa valeur probante est déjà acceptée dans de nombreux tribunaux dans le monde comme en Italie, en Chine ou dans de nombreuses juridictions des Etats-Unis.

La notarisation infalsifiable de données

Ce qui est écrit reste dans une Blockchain. Cette fonctionnalité est parfaite pour stocker des pistes d’audit immuables (ex : traçabilité d’un produit alimentaire), pour du contrôle d’intégrité documentaire via le stockage de l’empreinte unique d’un document digital (ex : transformation d’une GED en SAE) ou encore pour générer des preuves d’antériorité en matière de propriété intellectuelle.

Des smartcontracts permettant d’automatiser des traitements simples

Simple et efficace, un smart contract permet d’automatiser le traitement de données et de transactions de manière décentralisée. Le monde bancaire est ainsi en train de révolutionner ses chaines de règlement- livraison des transactions de titres.

La gestion native de tokens

Une Blockchain permet très facilement de créer un système de transferts de points entre ses participants. Au-delà des crypto devises, cette fonction nous intéresse dans le domaine de la titrisation de biens, des points de fidélité, des droits de vote, etc.

La gestion de token unique

Un token « non fongible » n’existe qu’en un seul exemplaire dans une Blockchain. En associant la propriété de ce token unique à celle d’un bien matériel (une voiture, un tableau, une place de concert), la Blockchain devient un outil phénoménal de gestion de titres de propriétés.

Nos marchés

Nous intervenons sur tout type de projet. De par nos métiers historiques, nous avons cependant développé une offre Blockchain spécifique autour de certains sujets :

Blockchain et ECM

  • Utiliser la Blockchain pour faire de la signature électronique
  • Donner une valeur de stockage probant à votre GED
  • Certifier des documents sortants (factures, justificatifs de domiciles, etc.)

Blockchain et Propriété Intellectuelle

  • Générer des preuves d’antériorité pour vos droits d’auteur et vos brevets
  • Participer à des places de marché de vos droits d’auteur et brevets
  • Automatiser vos actes de transferts/licensing/paiement d’annuités

Nous avons aussi développé une offre « conseil » et un réseau de partenaires autour de différents domaines :

Nos savoir-faire

Nous intervenons à quatre niveaux :

Nous pouvons vous accompagner sur les deux types de projet :

La Blockchain est au cœur même du projet

Depuis près de 20 ans Sword intervient comme intégrateur spécialisé sur des technologies de niche, et ce modèle à succès s’applique aussi à la Blockchain. Nous vous accompagnons que votre projet démarre de la page blanche ou d’un cahier des charges de plusieurs centaines de pages.

La Blockchain est un élément à valeur ajoutée qui vient s’ajouter à votre projet initial

Sword se démarque de nombreuses sociétés de plus petites tailles par sa capacité à pouvoir intégrer de nombreuses technologies différentes ensemble. Notre métier d’intégrateur fait de nous un partenaire idéal sur ce type de projet.

 Nos partenaires

Nous croyons en l’intérêt de travailler de manière collaborative avec nos partenaires afin d’apporter à nos clients la meilleure qualité de services :

Editeurs de logiciels et de Blockchain : sur nos métiers historiques, nous avons identifié des solutions de qualité que nous pouvons vous livrer clés en main

Sociétés de services Blockchain : l’eco-système Blockchain inclue de nombreuses sociétés de petites tailles constituées d’experts réputés. Nous fédérons ces compétences afin de pouvoir vous apporter, en toute transparence, leurs compétences au sein de nos projets.

Juristes et experts comptables : pour les projets incluant des crypto devises, ICO, STO, ou tout simplement de la gestion de points, nous vous mettons en relation avec des experts réputés du marché qui vous permettront d’apprécier votre projet dans le contexte réglementaire en place.